What a day

I set off for work this morning and not too long into my journey the car was a bit jumpy and slowed down and a light flashed up . I pulled over and rang Mr C, really not a great day as he has got to go to Gt Auntie Bs funeral today (one person from each family attending). I managed to drive back home and Josh kindly came and picked me up and also took me home. Looking online it’s called the power train which can be a number of things and you can still drive but need to get it checked. We have been discussing getting a new car since before lockdown so I think we need to get on it .... fast.

Good news is J booked a cottage for 3 nights . Very much looking forward to some lovely walks and chilling with our dear friends.

This pretty little jug was a pressie from B, the teacher I work with. She forgot about my birthday on Monday and brought this in yesterday..... I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.