Hope

Today's art challenge was the word Hope. And my hope is is for people like Xander and others with hidden disabilities can be accepted and included in this world.

As a mother to a autistic child we have had so many people judge us and Xander when we have been out and about. When Xander has been in sensory overload and his having a meltdown I have had people say " now that's just bad behaviour...... Children shouldn't act like that...... Why bring him in this shop..... Oh he can talk so he can't have autism" and the list goes on.
As his mother I want to bring awareness to all that I can . And instead of people thinking or saying these things to me I want them to think of the underlying issues. I want people to see my child and not judge him from the way he acts, I want people to have more of a understanding about hidden disabilities in children and adults.

And now when people say these things to me, I don't feel embarrassed now. I get angry and tell them not to be a ass. I am a lion protecting her cubs , I'm a llama mama that will spit ;-) and at the end of a hard day I will fix my crown ready to face another day, another challenge and I will get up and fight.

I am a mother to 4 wildlings ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.