A curtain of Virginia creeper!

When is red red and when is it pink!  I hope you find enough pink to make it count for BCAM!
Please could you click on this link and then on the pink bar: "Click to give - It's free!"  This is to help towards funding mammograms for people who can't afford them and don't have the NHS we have.  it’s also possible to click more than once a day so long as the clicks are more than three hours apart! That might be asking a bit too much! 


Woke up feeling very depressed, probably due to lack of sleep so I determined I had to do stuff!  We went to bed late as we were watching the last part of Lord of the Rings.  I did sleep well but at 7:30 I was wondering why I just couldn’t get hold of Mass at Blackfriars, Oxford.  I finally realised that it was Saturday so mass was at 8:30!  The monks get an extra hour in bed presumably!  Made Breakfast and we ate it and I went back for Mass online! The sermon was very interesting: “when was the last time you really sat and listened to someone..... “


Then I put some almonds on to roast, started a machine of washing and washed up.  I’d been doing well but big mistake I saw Ro asleep in bed so I went back to bed!  A few sudokus and puzzles etc (and a bit of commenting and we both got up.  Both coming out of our showers and there’s a knock on the door!  It wasB with some chocolates!  We asked her to sit down for two mins and got dressed at top notch speed!
Ro made coffee while I put out more chairs and we all ate the chocolates with our coffee!  They were so good!  Is t it wonderful when a friend comes with a perfect remedy for feeling down! 


Lunch: Camembert on sourdough bread and then we went off for our walk!  Thought this Virginia creeper would make a good shot.  It’s such a wonderful colour!  


Since I’ve made some meringues and we’ve been sorting through more papers and I’m feeling very tired.  Early to bed I hope!  


Wishing you all a very good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.