Super Saturday

This week has not been easy and I felt no inclination to drum up any words to describe the last few days. I took a few pictures though so there are some very dull entries to look back on if that takes your fancy.

Today though has been smashing. A grand walk with Ellareleasedfromhouseprison. We were wondering if the rains and sun has brought mushrooms. They had but I think last week and they had all turned to mush. Except for this triumphant display.

Then an afternoon of bimbling and a swim in the sea with Kate. Our swimming chat has naturally moved on from how brilliant the sea is and we are to how very cold it is and what will it be like in January and what will we do to combat it. It keeps us busy. I brought hot chocolate for after. And felt brilliant.

And now a lovely bubbly bath and a Chinese takeaway with my boys.

Much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.