Flock

I left for work a bit early this morning, so decided to take my camera to try and get one of those "amazing shots" that I drive past every morning. Turns out, of course, that you can never stop exactly where you want to, and when I did find somewhere to stop, I didn't seem able to get the camera settings right to get the shot I wanted. This was the best I managed - I turned to look sideways just as a flock of birds were flying across towards the trees. It's much darker than I wanted, but I guess it was taken almost straight into the rising sun, so perhaps it's no surprise that the contrast was too great.

It's all good though - I love blipping at the moment, and life feels promising.

[Edit: looking at my settings, I think my f-stop was much too high - not sure why I had put it there, but that would explain some of the problem.]

[Also realise I had wrong White Balance settings on, so that may account for the rather greenish/blueish tinge. Doh!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.