wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

1834

This little doorway has seen people walk through it for almost 200 years!

We pulled over quickly on our way to spinning as hubby needed to pick up his prescription at the nearby chemist. I decided to quickly take a blip of this chapel which has featured quite a lot in my life. When my girls were very young, we regularly attended the amazing soft play sessions that were held here. One birthday season, we held a joint party here for them which turned into a chicken pox party! Later on, I was an ecumenical youth leader for a period of time so organised summer clubs and other events here. Happy memories!

Coincidence that this is my 2nd reference to John Wesley in my blip in less than a week...so here's a quote from him (although apparently there is no proof he ever said it!) :

"Do all the good you can, by all the means you can, in all the ways you can, in all the places you can, at all the times you can, to all the people you can, as long as ever you can".

Good quote for World Mental Heath Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.