Insta friendship

A few days ago a Belgian photographer contacted me about my recent deer photos I made in National Park De Hoge Veluwe.
She'd never been there and wanted to capture the rutting season as well.
She had a lot of questions, I answered and helped where I could.

Yesterday she went to the Veluwe with her boyfriend but because of the rain she didn't see any deer. She wanted to leave again (her boyfriend wanted to I read between the lines), but I suggested she should have one more go, today, when the weather would be much better.
She did and had the time of her life. Lots of deer and great photos as a result of that.
I felt relieved and happy my advises worked out.
Throughout the evening messages kept pooring in. She's very happy with the results.
This is what I like about social media. Helping somebody you've never met. Feels good.

For the rest, it's been a rather special day. I've had a long talk with Yolanda, the owner of Fotografie-reizen; a few things had been bothering me for a while and we talked about that. During a lunch that lasted from 12 until 14.30 we solved a lot of stuff that has been itching just below the surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.