A Brief Interlude

of sunshine in a grey, chilly day :)

Last night I realised I'd forgotten to buy potatoes and a butternut squash, so I went shopping early.  I thought I'd pop in for a coffee, but the coffee shop I like was full of people, so I just came home afterwards.

I've been struggling to find some slippers I like that are in my size so I've ended up ordering some from M&S.  Hoping the place I'm going to collect from is actually M&S.  Apparently there is one in Woodley, but I've never seen it!

Other than that and attempting to find an art exhibition by the tutor whose workshop I went to a few weeks ago, I've been desperately trying to cover the walls with the silly paint that isn't Dulux!  Never again!!

Just in case anyone is interested - Addy's story was in the Daily Mail today - here.  She will be having Brain Surgery next Wednesday.

Salmon, roast potatoes and mixed veg for dinner, yum!  Charlie is sulking because she can't have any now she's on a special diet and I shut the cat flap early with the dark evenings now..

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.