Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Doors

opening in Chatham
The changes along my stretch of Chatham High Street since 23rd March 2020 are nothing less than astonishing.
Before the fluffy blond bloke told us all to go home and stay there we had a huge array of struggling frontages, now we have a barrage of sparkly young start-ups.
Prior to lockdown the “Private Shop” kept its front door closed and potential customers had to stand on the street and ring a doorbell. New regulations mean that they don't have to do that but must enter wearing a mask. Everyone there is happy about that.
I already showed you the Cereal Café
And now, in place of the Blitz Café, we have Naked and Retrosential.
I covered my naked face with a retro-kinky face covering and welcomed these entrepreneurs to my High Street
Pear – 29-10
Crumble – 3-10
Silly - 9-10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.