Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Missing the Point

A slow start to the day, and it didn't pick up much speed. Laid a few more bricks, potted up some winter containers, finished the tidying of the potting shed, chopped down a bit more dead stuff - that was the gardening for today.

Then it rained so I resumed the current patchwork project. It began as an experiment, a scrap quilt where I just ploughed on with whatever came to hand, no pondering over colour, just the dark-medium-light thing. Fairly early on, I lost heart. But it's not in my DNA to just abandon something, so I ploughed on, not paying any attention to accuracy ... and this is the result. Chopped-off points are the worst sin a quilter can commit :-)))

 Douggie and Percy have enjoyed sleeping on it as it lay on the sewing table, so it is destined to become two cat beds. I know, I do really, that after I quilt, shape and bind them, the boys will totally ignore them. But I guess the cat rescue folks might be glad of them. And I can move on to something more to my liking.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.