Beewriter

By Beewriter

It’s Gill...with a G!

It was the first of the Polar Swims this morning. The water wasn’t quite fourteen degrees, but we, Victoria and I, did two laps and were still smiling when we got out....that was probably because are faces were frozen in that position lol. Actually, it wasn’t too bad. My fingers wouldn’t work and my toes were numb, but we’ve been in far colder water than that. It was a good start to the winter sessions.

This lady stopped for a chat with us and she tried to take some pics on her camera but the lens just fogged up with the cold. I took a couple for her and said I’d put them on the group Facebook page. I asked her name, “It’s Gill, that’s Gill with a G!”

It’s an early night for me as I’m doing an extra day tomorrow and it’s an early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.