Autumn loveliness

7 miles walked

MrH has somehow injured his back. Hopefully it’s not to do with him living in a tent this week. Fingers crossed it’s better tomorrow. It only started getting bad after 6pm. I’ve tried to do some very, very gentle restorative yoga with him using bolsters but sadly it didn’t ease anything.

Town was a bit busy again. I managed to get a lovely loaf of bread despite only getting to town by 1pm. Popped into a supermarket to stock up on cheese, brandy and chicken. The chicken is for tomorrow and the brandy is for my figgy pudding (Christmas organisation full steam ahead).

I bought a very fancy long skirt in a charity shop as a birthday treat. It’s rather gothic but sparkly.

Today’s Blip is a reflection of trees in the local canal. I love the colours at this time of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.