Day 202 The photography Inspector

Not content with her role as Garden Inspector and seasonal role as Christmas Decor Inspector, Peggy Sue has, since lockdown began, decided that she needs to keep a close eye on the photos that I post to Blipfoto and Facebook.  I think that I've mentioned before that she waits for me to come downstairs and go to my laptop and then struggles leaps up onto the table to check out what I'm up to.  Now that I no longer have work of the paid variety to attend to, my 'work' mainly involves uploading and editing photographs and reading and commenting on FB posts from the broadsheets and the BBC.

In other news: the back and hip are definitely improving.  I pottered to do the necessary cleaning but persuaded The Son to do the vacuuming, an activity which I do find rather painful still.  This evening we binge watched the first series of Ghosts.  We found it very funny, recognising many of the cast from the excellent Horrible Histories, a series far too good for children alone.

On the pandemic front, apparently in the UK we're just about back where we were 6 months ago with infections, hospitalisations and projected deaths.  On Monday BJ will address parliament to announce the latest three tier 'traffic light style' plan where particular areas will be under special measures, according to levels of infection etc  but will stop short of a national lockdown.  Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.