Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another mixed media challenge, this one from last Wednesday. 
The criteria for the challenge was to be inspired by this months mood board in yellow, blue and green, and the pictures in it. There was a hummingbird so I gave it a try to paint one in aquarelle. I looked at a youtube video and got started. This is hummingbird nr 3. After touching up the 1st & 2nd they were ok too. I used wet on wet. It's fun, but sometimes the colour has a mind of its own... 
The other criteria were: tissue paper and sewing thread. That's why I have a bundle of yellow thread that are supposed to look like an &. I've used a stencil on the tissue paper and distress oxide colours in green and blue. I learned that when you've used distress oxides on aquarelle paper, don't use a spray afterwards, thinking that'll be ok! It isn't. the aquarelle paper (as I know) gets wet... :D I had to do a rescue operation on the flowers... 
I'm happy how it turned out in the end, though. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.