Mel and Coley

I'd followed Monty Don's advice before 9am this morning and aerated the lawn with a fork (that probably gives you an indication of how small the garden is rather than the hour I was out of bed). Feeling quite pleased with myself, I then dropped Rich off high up with Little Dog to walk home and sat and watched the birds for an hour.

By mid-afternoon, I was feeling like I needed air and, with the rain due to stop around sunset, I headed up in the van to see if it would.  As you can see in the extra, it hadn't quite!  I drove there in a ferocious hail storm and met the next downpour at the top. (Don't worry, I didn't force that weather on Little Dog - she'd done her work for the day.) But persistence paid off and the sky was soon crystal clear and glowing, with the storm in the main picture moving off east (prettier larger). I had a quiet, restorative circuit of the quarry. 

Dinner was ready when I arrived home and we enjoyed an evening of BGT and Scrabble which we haven't played for a long time. Despite Rich's magnificent 'queer' on a double letter, double word and creating a another Q word at right angles, consistency paid off :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.