Wild thing, you make me heart sing..........

J went out to meet his biker friends at Parc Slip this morning.  After he left I went for a walk.  I walked as far as Newbridge Field's but it was too busy so I gave that a miss, and started walking up Newcastle Hill, which is quite steep. As I got to the top, just outside St Illtyd's Church (I have blipped it before) I heard someone say, well hello there. To my delight,I saw Kevin, (from open church) who was just about to get on his bicycle. He has had bad health this year, so I telephone him from time to time, just to cheer him up and see how he is. Anyway, he had been to the church service, and said come on over & see Linda & Gwyn, who also used to volunteer with me.  I met Father David, who was tending to his flock and we all had a nice chat . What a nice surprise to see them all, and I walked home with a spring in my step. J got home about an hour later and he had had a good morning as well.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.