What on earth

What on earth I can hear you say. You are looking at 2 piercing saws made by me.
I need a tiny jewellers saw called a piercing saw. I've looked all over the house for mine but I cannot find it. I've ordered one but it will be at least a week before it arrives.
I though in the meantime I would have a go at making my own from Lego and anything else I could find around the house. I have loads of blades.
One is made from Lego tecnic and the other from a plastic handle. I haven't tried them yet.
Piercing saws are difficult to use as the blade is really thin and needs to be kept under tension-too tight or too slack and it will break. Another problem is the white one has no capacity to change the blade. I can only give them a try. I want to practice my silver soldering so fingers crossed one of them is ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.