New reality day 75

It started to rain from the morning and rained until the afternoon. I spent my morning painting. Nothing that great, but at least some color. These are mostly A4 size, few bit bigger. One has a "destination" already, the rest waiting for a place to hang, after all's dry.

After the rain stopped we took the dogs to a walk. Boy were they dirty after one hour in the wet woods. It's tough job cleaning them all day long.

After late lunch we (just the people) took a brisk walk in the woods where they have the sawdust routes. We chose the 5km and came home just before dark.

I checked my post op info and as there was no mention of sauna, I interpret that I'm allowed to go. It's vital for my mental sanity.

I'm starting to feel the Corona tiredness. I think that after that strict lockdown we were under (house arrest really) during spring and then after the 2 hours a day that we were allowed to go exercise, it's coming over me now. During spring I needed to be sane and keep things running for my husband's sake who was suffering. Then I concentrated to move back here and then the renovation. I miss seeing people. I miss not being able to ask friends to visit. We all just stay in our bubbles to be safe. It's all having an effect on me now after the life is calmer.

I guess we still need to go through the winter like this. It feels suffocating at times. At least we can still see our family, at the moment, but if this continues, it's gonna be lots of lonely Christmases as people can't reunite. Some bigger cities in Finland are already in the spreading stage. Most just in some kind of acceleration. We - very luckily - are in one of the best municipalities in Finland. We had some outbreaks a month ago, but all in control now. Yesterday when I checked we had one week with no (none) positives, which is brilliant. But we are the few better places. It helps to live in sparsely populated area in the middle of now where. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.