Angelique

By Angelique

SOMETHING PRETTY FOR A NEW BABY

One of my closest friends is having her first grandchild and to celebrate I offered to crochet a Matinee jacket.  Having wool left over I also made the bonnet and little bootees.  After all she is due in December!!

It has taken some time and the bootees were tedious but I'm pleased with the outcome.  I hope the Parents to be will be pleased too.

A day without rain.  Whoopee, so Mr A has been mowing the lawns which are still growing.

Oscar found lots of squirrels to chase so he was happy while Phoebe just plodded on with Mr A, both taking life a bit slower.

So after having my daily workout I now feel suitably pooped.

Can't believe we are about to start another week and for some more restrictions.  If people, mostly young ones, were less selfish we wouldn't be having another spike in Covid cases.  Stay safe, please. xxxxxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.