Lala's Journal

By Lala

Trees

Two photos, taken from slightly different angles, but the same outlook. In the top one, a small area of land, totally enclosed by trees, shrubs and undergrowth, which over the weekend has been cleared and cut. It’s a strange outlook from our sitting room now without them, and the crows and pigeons will miss those trees next spring! The house on the opposite corner to us, split their gardening 2006 and sold the area to someone who wanted to build a small bungalow there. Planning was refused that year, and in 2011 and again in 2015. Last year we heard it had been sold again, and once more a planning application was made. When I saw the tree chopping machine yesterday I checked the application. In January this year it was refused again, so it is a puzzle as to what is going on over there. I guess I’ll have to be patient and just wait and see! 

A fairly quiet day, although I will mention Alf! Having started to cook for him twice a week during lockdown, we are still doing it! I say we, because Wednesday is now Mr L’s responsibility, as I am at work. I did the obligatory roast and apple pie for dessert. Alf gave me flowers, so sweet of him. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.