Excitement!

Our two sons on the rodelbahn, somewhere in Bavaria in 1998, expressed their enjoyment in different ways.  The elder, top, who was 17 at the time looked determined and manly, whereas the 14 year-old just yelled at the thrill of it.  He was the same when I took him flying about 12 years ago and flew some aerobatics . . .

I can't remember where this ride was, but it was more fun than this one.  I think I came out of one of the bends on one of the rides, and I burned my forearm on another by pressing on the rim.  But I enjoyed every second.

It's our younger son's birthday in a few days and I scanned some old prints to make a card that he could show his sons, perhaps.  It was great going through the old prints, enjoying our sons when they were young and enjoying life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.