Stithians Reservoir

Today we met up with Ann's friend, Angela, and went for a walk around Stithians Reservoir. We walked for about 2 hours but the problem with this walk was that I had to stay on my lead the whole time. Not really sure why, but there were loads of signs saying that us doggie's had to be kept on our leads and we weren't allowed to go in the water. Boohooo!

After the walk we went for lunch at the Countryman Inn. Ann had roast beef and Angela had roast lamb and both of them gave me a little titbit. It was very yummy. And I also made lots of new friends because all the staff kept telling me how gorgeous I was.

…............And then do you know what we did after lunch?.................. We went back to Angela's house and she dug up some carrots for me. Ann had been telling her how much I enjoyed raw carrots and as Angela has been growing them in her garden she said I could have some. How nice was that? The only problem is............................. it would appear that I don't like freshly dug up carrots because Ann gave me some with my dinner and I haven't bothered eating them. Why do you think that is??????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.