Wood store finds

Firstly; many thanks for the best wishes and all the love shown to yesterday's moment. Its nice to be on the front page of popular, I know I don't always comment as much as I'd like.
Secondly.... I'm Covid negative. Yesterday's test returned in 21hrs. No news on first test. My advice based on lots of comments on other channels would be go to a centre. They're not as busy as suggested. So far I now know of 5 other people who never got a result from posting off a home test, though we all know they were recieved as at least the courier it tracked.
***

A new mini project this weekend.... A wood (& bbq) store.

I've bought the metal spikes to secure the posts,  but I'm  hoping that 90% of the structure is upcycled from the Hut off cuts and the old mancave. Realistically I'll buy some roof shingles and preservative, and I may just fall short of useable 2" x 2" for the roof joists, but that should be it.

To build it I've had to move the pile of old logs and branches. In doing so I found this little treasure trove of teensy tiny beauties. For scale the Oysterling cups are all less than 2mm and the Lemon Disco's are all <1mm. The slime lolds only have a discernible shape when magnified x10 (disclaimer: that could be my eyesight). And the candle snuff are veritable giants at 1cm.

Clockwise from top left:
Variable Oysterling (Crepidotus variabilis)
Silverleaf fungus (Chondrostereum purpureum)  
Lemon Disco (Bisporella citrina)
Wolf's Milk (Lycogala terrestre)
Raspberry Slime Mold (Tubifera ferruginosa)
Candlesnuff fungus (Xylaria hypoxylon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.