Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Fungi

I woke up this morning to find our main bathroom toilet out of action. Hubby had emptied it and turned off the water last night as it was leaking. It’s a good job we have an en-suite and can wait until tomorrow to get the plumber out. So that’s the boiler and the toilet and we are waiting for the third thing to go writing now as these things always come in threes don’t they?! 

As it was a nice day I went out for a walk around Risley Moss this morning and found this fungi which I thought looked nice. I was looking for fly agaric but could not find any.  And with the hides being closed there were not too many birds about. 

This afternoon I was in the mood for cleaning which very rarely happens so  I had to embrace it. I spent a couple of hours detail cleaning the kitchen and oven and felt good about that. Tomorrow I am going to tackle the grouting in the main bathroom if I am still in the mood. 

Watched a bit of the tennis (too one sided for me) and some of the Grand Prix. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.