BRIANW

By BRIANW

If I Could Be Here, Always, Rye Harbour

Photography has been an enormous part of my life for the last thirty years, as a job and as my passion. My work photography is technical, precise, methodical and dictated by endless deadlines. It has no creative element to it whatsoever and yet I'm shooting works of art by artists whose lives were consumed by the process of creating and using their talent and their passion. Somehow, I'm sure, it has had an effect on me.
Taking my own images is the total opposite of my work life. The thing I love most is having no idea about what I will photograph on any given day and being excited by the prospect of the unpredictability. Today was  was a case in point. Me and my brother only decided this morning to go to Rye Harbour. The light today was incredible - I wanted to be lost in it as long as possible, it was almost visceral. I hope the main image reflects this. (The first extra is of the part built new visitor centre, the second is of the rather beautiful, austere breakwater and the third is of my fellow photographic companion, my brother).
I also want to say how much I love blip as a community. A day when I can blip is  always a better, happier day. It's such a positive, welcoming place to post and I so appreciate everyone's comments, stars and favourites. Thank you everyone for your support over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.