Sunday Morning

I arranged to meet Alison at 8.30am for an early morning beach walk and it was lovely, sunny and very calm so it felt quite warm.  We walked to the marina and back and then sat on the beach at Rottingdean and had a hot chocolate.  Meanwhile, Alan went to his shooting club, and when I got home I went for another walk with the boys, so I've done 6 miles altogether.

I've done a couple of wash loads, cooked the Sunday roast and we had an hour or so in the Palace before dinner where we were watching a pair of robins that seem to be daily visitors to the garden, and little Jenny Wren which is Alan's favourite little bird.  

Anyway, that's another weekend over and I'm back working from the clinic tomorrow, so I'll have an early night.   Hope you've had a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.