Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Camping .. Day 4. Fish ON !!

The four of us went out fishing, but Nancy has a hard time with motion sickness and the the boats that were swushing past were too much for her poor tummy.    We had to got back and drop her off ( she did catch a few fish before bailing on us)  and then we headed back.    After getting the feel for it I finally started pulling in the fish one after the other and look what I caught!!!!!!!     I was thrilled and apparently all the boats around us heard me exclaiming on my trophy too!   He was about 2 pounds and 13.5 inches long.   It was a good thing that Steve grabbed the line and pulled him in the boat!    Joe had just pulled in two on one line and I had taken a picture of his haul ( in extras.).  So when I got this guy, Steve was kind enough to take my picture !!!!    Another great day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.