Journey Through Time

By Sue

Moon Shot

A beautiful moon was out today in our beautiful blue sky. Today is a wonderful warm day, up into the 60's and it's just fantastic! Since our company changed the day to today for dinner it did mean that we were home all day, fussing about. I am glad our long time friends are coming over, but sad that we missed doing something outside on this glorious day. We will have another day to play, so I'll survive. And on the plus side, besides visiting, my kitchen looks really spiffed up! Bill said, "take a picture." Smart ass. ;)

We met these friends when we lived in Portland and my baby boy was about 5 months old and her baby girl was about 7 months old. She and I hit it off right away and we've been friends ever since. He is retired now and they are planning a trip to Italy in May, so we want to hear all about it. He is Italian/Polish and lived in Western PA, just up the road from where some of my ancestors lived. I was very familiar with the area he is from, and I've never been there in person.

I sold my aunt's French Provincial Settee that she's had since 1960 to a lovely young lady and we were talking family history and she said she'd had trouble hunting down info on her grandfather's family. I said I'd see what I could do, and I just had more fun. I know more tricks about searching online than she did, I guess, because I found them as her family was on-line on somebody's website. She hasn't had the time to sit and examine everything I sent her, and I am so anxious to see what she thinks! All you genealogy people will appreciate this story, I think.

Anyway, the phone call came that the dryer will be delivered in 30 minutes! YAY. Because our son is no longer here, I noticed that I didn't have to wash towels as much as I was, however laundry does have to be done now as I never did go to a laundromat.

The news lately has been one big story after another. Interesting how that happens. The snow, the ex-cop killer, The Pope resigning, the cruise ship, that big meteor in Russia (and might I say, WOW, about THAT.) and that guy in S. Africa who killed his girlfriend. Gads.

Okay, enough. I probably need to go do something. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.