No joy - you saw it first on Blip

I have chosen another view of my Blip from 22nd August to share today.

The reason I have chosen this again is shown in my extra. This is a screen dump from today's online I newspaper and I can proclaim that you saw a very similar image first on Blip.

Sadly the old Joy shop is boarded up waiting a new enterprise. Will it be another restaurant, bar or coffee house?

Well its a rather worrying day for the outcome of the Covid press conferences. With apologies to Enid Blyton but do you remember when we had "Five go in to Lockdown". The 5 Levels were a constant source of debate and argument as to what level we were at. Next we had , once again apologies to a well known Lottery Advert, 3 is the Magic Number. Even with just three levels we have had constant debate as to what level we should be at. What will it be today. Well I expect it will be what ever it needs to be to from a political perspective.

For my fellow countrymen  I feel great sympathy for all your struggles at the moment. However our Politicians look to be great at shooting themselves in the foot. Announcement today that Ballet will get £200m+ grants. What will be the money available for people struggling to put food on the table?

Apologies for incorrect information the funds were spread across a number of arts groups.

Stay safe every one and lets just hope and pray that what Boris and his chums come up with today bring a speedy end to these horrible times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.