A unicorn opens her belated birthday present

I had a lovely day at Leamington Spa with the family.  A half way, outdoor, late 4th birthday for my granddaughter I.  We were blessed with the weather - sunshine and mild temperature - perfect for being outside.

There's a beautiful park there with the river flowing through it and a children's playground so perfect for us.

I bought her a musical jewellery box as her main present as she loves her jewellery (like her Grandma) but the hit of the day was the unicorn hairband and clip on tail. It goes to show that the most pleasure can be gained from the cheapest and simplest of gifts!

After a picnic and time in the playground they had a go in a pedalo then we all had a walk along the river.  When we got to the swampy bit and had to turn back, we looked for and called other unicorns that might have been around but alas they didn't turn up!  The extra is a photo of I having fun with her dad. 

It was so lovely to see them again and I look forward to the next time.
On the way home we called at the chippie in Bridgnorth so that completed a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.