... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

SUH: Ex-hospital

Less therapeutic in large.

Déjà vu...
I had to go back to a hospital where I spent far too much time over the years. I've been back since, but investigating new treatment options there in 2020 (rather than 2010) seems dispiriting. I wandered around before my appointment, and was relieved by how much the place has changed (I haven't actually entered a time warp), but I was also disturbed by how much that change emphasised the passage of time (and the crumbling of even solid things). I had Exercise Therapy in this building a decade ago, but it now stands empty and mostly under scaffolding. Much of the site was behind screens, under cranes, or wrapped in scaffolding.

I'm trying not to see it as Groundhog Day...
My assessment was in a building I'd not entered before, so at least that felt like a fresh engagement and a different approach (perhaps). The face masks, one-way arrows, and hand sanitiser stations kept me tethered in 2020. 

Others here (or right from Tree rings)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.