Old cabin back blip

We took a 4X4 ride along the creek today out in the hills where no one lives anymore. There are abandoned properties and farms through out large areas around the farm. The hills are covered with old cabins and barns along the creeks. The creeks are mainly dry right now as we have not had rain in weeks and weeks. This log cabin was turned into a shed at some time. I fell in love with the feed trough. I'd like to find the owner and see if I could buy it. I have no idea how to go about it though. If I were younger I'd but one of these old cabins and move it to the farm. That would be a dream come true! In the extra is a barn sitting beside yet another creek lost in the woods to time. As always feeling I was born 100 years to late.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.