Silver Yacht

Another lovely day - oh no, more gardening. Himself has been chain sawing and shredding, I have cleared up the mess I made yesterday and cleared around large rocks! We now have quite a nice view down from the house towards the pond.  
I nipped across the mountain to collect my jacket I'd left at TJ's. They were all gathering apples. En route home, the light was amazing - rain heading down the Mizen. Can you see the tiny yacht enjoying some rays?
Veronica very kindly sent me a copy of Girl, Woman, Other by Bernadine Evaristo - what a fantastic read. A look at the lives of 12 women of colour living in Britain, all lives subtly entwined. Beautifully written, once you get used to the punctuation or lack of it, funny, and very moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.