Drippy Day!

Furlough Day 180, 12.10.20


Lots planned today, but I haven't finished anything yet.  A couple of things off the list though :)

The study/craft area is finished and I'm putting the furniture back in place and giving the carpet a good clean.  Not best pleased to find my desk lamp doesn't work. I think I may have bumped the bulb :(

This afternoon I went for my flu jab - done by a nurse - and its the worst pain and bruising I've ever had (very lucky to have it done according to another blipper)...

The I've finished my jigsaw and started sorting out the living/dining area.  Its difficult having a room for multi uses I have found...

I've got my 'bubble' friends coming over on Saturday.  My friend came on moving day and I've been back there a couple of times, but my other friend, her hubby hasn't visited before.  They might bring their girls too...  So I need to be sorted out and tidy ready to cook a nice dinner (we might have a takeaway, but we haven't sorted it out yet, so I might cook).

I'm on holiday (but at home) from Thursday, so I had this idea I wanted to sort and clean the house before then...but I doubt it will be finished!

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.