Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Autumn Blue Skies

It's a public holiday here today, 'Dia Nacional de España' and it's felt like a public holiday because I haven't had much to do online for my course in Switzerland. I went for a walk in the morning to get some steps in and then spent a few hours cooking: a big pot of chilli and a big pot of bolognese for spaghetti bolognese and a smaller pot of vegetable soup to use up things in the fridge. We ate the soup for a late lunch and the rest is for the freezer, 4 dinners and a lunch. Good for when we feel like an easy dinner. It feels good to have the time to cook like this and not be packing or unpacking and heading off somewhere. This isn’t to say that I don't miss the travelling and the excitement of experiencing different cultures. I do miss that! However, back to the current situation and this work with the Swiss school only lasts till xmas, so I can't get too relaxed. The problem with this work as a freelancer is that centres don't advertise for trainers till they know for sure they have enough trainees to run a course and that can be last minute. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.