karisfitch

By karisfitch

New Homes

Enjoyed a walk round Stormont with Mum and Dad, before moving into my student accommodation this evening...my Grandma’s house! I lived with her in 3rd year, and loved every minute of it. We’ll both have to be very careful, no hugs so far which takes every ounce of our self control! But it’s just lovely to be back in my second home again, with my Grandma who has become a wonderful mentor and friend.

Had some lovely catch ups too - one with a friend who has just moved to Recife! And is loving it. She was the other intern in the Cotwolds, who also left early - it was wonderfully helpful to process our time there. I think neither of us really knew how to! But as Dad said, “File it under “E: Experience”!
Great to catch up with my cousin Matthew too, who’s just moved to St Andrew’s with his wife - and are loving their new home too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.