Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A pair of ten foot metal giraffes!!!!

I am loving this taking a pic every day malarkey all over again.  It's so rewarding when you spot something a bit unusual and you are bale to stop and get the shot.

Went to Horncastle today to collect some gifted garden furniture and drove past this wonderful pair.  I had to do a double take - giraffes in Horncastle?  Well why not I remember doing the same thing when I thought I saw a camel and then a zebra.    These two are standing proud at the gates of the Wolds Wildlife Park.  I have haven't been yet but it is somewhere I plan to take Josh and Scarlett.  

Haven't done any real exercise for a couple of days but not beating myself up about it.  My tendonitis is quite painful and the anti inflammatories are making me feel a bit queasy.   I am planning to do some still life pics tomorrow though - We have a club competition coming up - money - I have loads of ideas but not sure if I can pull them off.  Will be fun trying - I can get used to not working :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.