King of the Tree

I see Scrub Jays once in awhile but seldom in my backyard; I usually see them on power lines or in the sky when I am driving. This guy sat quietly for awhile.

It was fun having Ellie last night, but when I put her to bed she laid very quietly for awhile and then started to quietly cry; after about 5 minutes she stood up in her crib and cried. I went over and asked her what was wrong and she said very sadly, "I want to go home. I miss Grandpa Mike". So I asked if she wanted me to rock her for awhile and she said, "Okay."  As we rocked I could see her eyes were wide open and I thought she was still thinking about going home....so sad.......I asked her if she wanted to sleep in the big bed with me and she said, "Okay!" We talked for a little bit in bed and then we both went to sleep; I woke up sweating in the middle of the night because she had her back curled up against my back......so sweet.....but I scooted her over a little so I could cool off. She woke up very happy this morning and said to me, "I hear Papa Bob in the kitchen, he will make me breakfast." I thought, "Yes, good idea maybe I can get a few more winks of sleep after I change her diaper".....and I did.  :-))  Later we took a walk in the sunlight to pick up pretty leaves for an art project.

Life is good ..... even in the midst of craziness. Stay safe out there my Blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.