Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2116. Garnet Brooch/Pendant

This is one of the brooches that I had converted into a pendant last week.  My husband bought it in Prague a few years ago when we were there for our wedding anniversary.  We had our honeymoon in Prague and love the city.  It’s not hallmarked and it was sold to him as base metal but the jeweller said it was a lower carat gold, perhaps 8ct rather than the usual 9 or 14ct gold.  The view of the city is hand painted onto a piece of porcelain and this is one of my favourite views of the castle too.
Had a quiet morning doing not very much but managed a walk into town, forgot the main thing I was going for but we’re in tomorrow so I can deal with it then.  We are hoping to get our new induction hob fitted this week and I am looking forward to using it.
My husband walked back from town but I decided to get the bus and I have to say I am sick and tired of the idiots on public transport who simply cannot wear a mask for a short bus journey.  There’s the ones who don’t put it on at all but leave it under their chin as they get on and the others who wear it properly until they sit down then immediately drop it below their chins.  There have been almost 1300 new cases in Scotland today and 7 new deaths...what is it that these people aren’t getting?  Our % rate per 100,000 is now over 17.....and I read this morning that there have been some new re-infections for people who have had the virus confirmed previously and they are getting it again but much worse the second time around....
I have to admit to being a bit scared by this as we think we had it in March and it was awful so the prospect of getting it again because people just won’t do as they have been asked to do, worries me so much.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.