Me 365

By Kathymay

Adding to my family ...

of ‘tubs’ that is!

Well, last week I managed to go to work on the wrong day. I only had to go in for two days but managed the get one of those wrong!
This week, so far, I have managed to shrink the lounge curtains by about 2”. Fortunately, I will be able to let down the hems to conceal where the lining is now showing!
Yes, the curtains did say DRY CLEAN ONLY, and yes, I did ignore it.
On a positive note, my knitting is coming on well, it’s a small triangular shawl knitted on circular needles. Currently I’m at the widest part so each row consists of about 300 stitches so I’m only doing 1 or 2 rows at a time. I’m really enjoying doing this pattern which looks as if it’s more complicated than it really is. So much so - I’ve ordered some more wool to make another one.
On the slippery slope ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.