You can't have too many screwgates, so I've bought two more.

I met Mary at The Climbing Station this morning and we had a good session. I was sure that I owed them £1 because of swapping our booking to a different day, but they said not, so I've obviously got it round my neck!

Great climbing though and, although some of the routes were too reachy for us, I really enjoyed the feeling of flowing movement as I climbed.

After lunch I called round to my son's to give him a back door key, which he'll need for the window fitters at my house. He and his partner live in a council masionette in Derby and they have got mice trouble! They've got two cats, who've caught a few, but the problem is that the rodents will be within the roof and walls of the whole block, and they find their way through gaps where pipes enter the property etc. The council isn't very proactive, so son and partner are going to get some wire wool and expanding foam and hope to block all the holes. I wish them success!

It reminds me of when we had a mouse in the lounge in Spain.  Jasper, our labrador, got very excited but was useless, but we caught it in a cereal box and took it a few streets away. 

Just watching Elton John on The One Show, he looks rather different to how I remember...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.