A relief

Today I went over to Lex's house and Doug helped me finish my taxes.  I don't know what I would do without him - I get so lost in Turbo Tax and he just moves through it so easily.  And I'm going to get a little refund.

It was so windy here today that leaves and branches were blowing all over.  I loved the look of these evergreen bits that were scattered all over the driveway and front lawn and took many photos.  This image comes closest to what I wanted my blip to look like.

Just got off a nearly hourlong conversation with Cousin Sashie, who was doing her evening walk.  I really enjoy talking with her and feel a real sense of connection even though it's a very long time since we've seen each other.

Lex (Endless Weekend) made an ink drawing of Minkelina and me that she's blipped today.  I think it's lovely and am very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.