Once a Quince......

....blossom.  
Haircut early at 9 am, then to the polling booth to vote.  
Next delivered the photos, hope they like them.  To relieve some of my anxiety I had been invited to photograph a garden, since I was out seemed a good idea to do that as well.
Their garden is a stunner, rhododendrons, magnolias, blossoms, camellias, climbing roses and so much more.  A delightful spring garden, and I had a right old time.  Many blips in the bag I thought....but for whatever reason, I saw this dying quince blossom on my window sill and loved it, snapped off a few - go figure !!!!!
This is my choice.
Did some gardening this afternoon, gosh it is so dry, drought looming.  Any rate, a hideously strong and bitterly cold southerly came up so packed up and came inside.

Late Edit......I’ve just had a phone call from the couple that I took the photos for, they are rapped with them, she said they have continuously poured over them all day.  Phew....such a relief, as I never know how others rate my photos. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.