twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day of WFH. 


I know, whodathunkit?

Its hard to convey the lethargy, the boredom, the frustration that WFH brings.

My job is about movement, interaction, spontaneity, about adventure, intrigue,  speculation, its social and engaging, its exploration. You never know who you'll meet, what route to take, what random encounters you'll happen.

Sitting in a sofa with a lap top just isn't what I signed up for. Yes, yes I'm grateful for full employment but geez I find the confinement unbearable.

So what's a boy to do? Well in moments of boredom, the blip is one outlet. 

I can sit with a 'canvas' and see what I can come up with. This 'canvas' came from Lothian Road...a discarded piece of road sign I picked up. And with a few sketches, some tape, a scoosh of spray paint and a little work with a scalpel.... 

Then it's more tea and drudgery. 

Come lunchtime, I sped up to WFHH (She met me on Her lunchtime walk)

The drudgery continued in the afternoon  but at least with sometime to make tea for, comment on the case I was dealing with etc.

More sea bass...this time with chorizo white wine and lemon and some new potatoes, plus the apple / pearl barley / date syrup thingy. There was rubbish TV too.

Tune in tomorrow for more riveting japes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.