Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Flame trees are blossoming!

Busy day.  Our ECD centres were given a donation from Bookworld (one of the book shops in Zambia) and I had to collect them.  We got four extremely heavy boxes.  I took them home and started to sort them out!  They were thin books mostly about football!!  However, the kids will enjoy looking at the pictures.  I sorted them into schools but there were so many I will donate a lot to our community schools for their ECD and grade 1 classes.

I was excited to find a bagworm today...its the extra!  Just looks like a small bundle of sticks.  They intrigue me!

The gardener went to the hospital - had a chest x-ray, was given medicine and sent home.  They did not do a covid -19 test so I hope he is okay!  He still sounds very weak!

When I was in Eastern province (the roads are horrendous in places), the back door of my Hilux jammed so someone always had to jump inside to load up the truck!  Its gone to be fixed and am hoping it will be back this evening! Vehicles really take a lot of abuse off road driving here!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.