#412

I found some sparkles! Finally! It's been a while, but I knew there must be some lurking somewhere. It's amazing what a little bit of sunshine can do.

Unfortunately the gorgeous blue sky and sunshine are rather wasted on me today as I'm stuck in work (moan, moan, moan...), but at least the sunshine helped me get a bit of my blip mojo back before work.

In fact, it was a very productive morning all round. I got up, showered, washed and dried my hair, did my blip, made chocolate mousse for tonight (currently chilling in the fridge in some pretty little china tea cups from the tea set my MIL has given to me that used to belong to her MIL) and got to work by 9.30am! Get me! 3 and a bit hours of work left then my weekend can finally begin!

We have the great invasion of the Davies family to look forward to later, and I absolutely can't wait! The food is prepped, the nibbles are waiting, the alcohol is chilling (and the bacon is waiting ready for sandwiches in the morning to soak up all the alcohol...) so a lovely night is in store.

Enjoy your weekends whatever you're doing fellow blippers and blippettes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.