Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Snug as a bug in a succulent

A rather intense day.  Big pressure from down our buyers’ chain to complete our sale in less than two weeks time.  Our removers couldn’t fit in with the proposed date and if we couldn’t agree the earlier date it was going to cause lots of problems.  A hurried call to another remover, thankfully a large and reputable one, who could make the dates and managed to move round appointments for their rep to call this morning.  All booked for next week, but at a considerably higher price than the local mover.  Lots of time spent online signing up for bills and services at the new temporary property, and a lot of boxing up of things to take over to it at the weekend.  We initially thought we’d get things in the car but it soon became clear we wouldn’t, so I had to arrange to hire a van at the weekend.  To cap it all, my car was in for its annual service and test so I had to go to collect that later on.  Drinks have now been poured, and we might even think about eating something.

As I went out to collect my car I noticed this ladybird sheltering inside one of my succulents.  Blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.