CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

The Narrow Road to the Deep North

I set off on my bike this morning with a pretty good idea where I was headed, but one wrong turn in the featureless wasteland that is Dunfermlines Eastern Expansion (DEX) caused me to miss the only route over the M90 I was comfortable with.
But hey, who cares? I was happy to wander without purpose, simply delighting in the journey. Strangely this purposeless journey led me to the café in Limekilns! And after a quick phone call, my lovely wife joined me for brunch next to the log fire.
On reflection I don't think Chris Hoy need worry about me taking any of his titles any time soon!
Still, 18 miles with some respectable climbs isn't bad for tubby middle-aged bloke and more than justified the extra homemade banana pancakes Soozy made when we got back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.