CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Freshly made Pavlova

A lovely bright day

A restful morning then out for a 5.2 mile walk along the Dichty to Trottick Ponds and back. Lots of lovely Autumn trees to photograph but I decided not to use any of them.

Pride of place goes to the Pavlova which I made.I started it yesterday but Delia Smith recommends letting the base stay in a cold oven overnight. Today I added the whipped cream and fruit. We had it for afters at Dinner - it was mmmmm delicious, even if I say so myself. It is quite a few years since I made on so I was pleased with the result.

I do remember attempting to make one when I was on a Mission in Mali - it was a disaster, ended up totally flat, not surprising since the outside temperature was 40 degrees C.

I also had a Listening Appointment when, once again, the person had been badly affected by the many months of Lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.