It’s that man again

I had another go at the Ottolenghi. It does look pretty and I got it done a lot quicker this time.

Another bad night’s sleep and many half-listened to podcasts.

Book group went well. Not only did everyone love Jackie Kay, but also, they all had lots to say about the book. They are going to read more of her and are interested in reading more Scottish writers. I wonder how Lewis Grassic Gibbon would go down.

I met Chris for a walk in the wood. I wanted to see how I got on wearing walking shoes as my foot is worse wearing hard soled shoes/boots but it is far too wet to wear trainers. We only did 2 miles and I managed the steep climbs fine. However I’ve had to sit with my foot up all afternoon.

But that gave me the opportunity to research another van trip. However many sites in Scotland are already closed for winter so we’ll have to do more wild camping. The forecast is awful for next week but we have coats and skin will dry. Also the van is cosy - Mr C thinks it’s cheaper to heat the van than the house. So it was easy to sell a trip despite the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.